July Sixth Drift:: a poem by Dominique 

Drift 

A poem by Dominique 

Drifting into the space

between dreams and reality 

Opening up the mind

to unknown possibilities

Breaking the chains of slavery 

freeing yourself with love

We ask ourselves questions 

in the deep dark

Am I meant to live this way 

or 

should I surrender it all to you? 

I choose submission 

to the one true God. 

Amen

-Dominique Barrentine 

Author: dominiquebarrentine

I am a twenty four year old woman, Christian, survivor, teacher and artist. I recently finished writing my first book, "Today, Tomorrow, and Yesterday," a memoir of my life and I started a blog www.thatcrazylife.wordpress.com My book is in the editing phase but I hope to have it done before my birthday in November. I love to paint, draw, sing, dance, and all sorts of other things. Check out my blog to learn more...

Leave a Reply

