July Sixth Drift:: a poem by Dominique 

Drift

A poem by Dominique

Drifting into the space

between dreams and reality

Opening up the mind

to unknown possibilities

Breaking the chains of slavery

freeing yourself with love

We ask ourselves questions

in the deep dark

Am I meant to live this way

or

should I surrender it all to you?

I choose submission

-Dominique

Author: dominiquebarrentine

I am a twenty four year old woman, Christian, survivor, teacher and artist. I recently finished writing my first book, "Today, Tomorrow, and Yesterday," a memoir of my life and I started a blog www.thatcrazylife.wordpress.com My book is in the editing phase but I hope to have it done before my birthday in November. I love to paint, draw, sing, dance, and all sorts of other things. Check out my blog to learn more...

Leave a comment